Running and running and pizza

Published June 15, 2012 by Becca

I just wanna dash off a quick post before I head to bed (I have to be up sooo early tomorrow for work!)-

I’ve been working the Couch to 5k program for…a while now (technically since November), and until today, I never really felt like I worked out.  I’ve never really been tired or sore.  Well today I finally did it!

I’ve been having difficulty with the longer runs, so I decided to go back a few weeks to the short ones, but do it twice, so I’m at least out there for longer.  I did that yesterday and today and holy crap my quads are pooped!  I’m hoping that doing it like this will help my endurance so that I can start tackling those longer runs.

And I totally treated myself to Chinese and pizza (2 separate nights).  But!  In moderation of course. I probably ate less than half of my Chinese dish (they made it different than last time, so it was less yummy anyways) and only about 3/4 of my egg roll.  And I did have 3 slices tonight, but I paced myself and asked myself if I was still hungry.  And I was!  I’ll probably have left over pizza tomorrow… 😦  But I’m single and I have no one to share a pie with any more.  </3  But, I may do a P90x video of mine for either arms or abs (NO LEGS!) and that should hopefully counteract.  I’ll probably keep it to 2 slices this time.  And at this rate the pizza will be gone by Monday!  No, but for reals I have to figure out some sort of cross training.  And since I have $0 in the budget for the bike or roller blades I kinda want, it’s my arsenal of work out DVDS or OnDemand for me…

I started writing my backstory post but it’s quite wordy, and I haven’t even gotten through high school yet.  *Sigh*  I think I’m going to have to break it up into parts.  It’s also super detailed and super exposing for me, so it may stay on the back burner for a little bit.  I think I want to focus on current events and goals.  I’ll try and summarize my goals in my next post.

4 comments on “Running and running and pizza

  • I live in White Bear Lake, am working the Couch to 5K program also! Glad I found you at the beginning of your blog and I’m looking forward to following your journey!

  • Tell me something!