1st Half Marathon!!!

Published June 19, 2012 by Becca

 

With my running back on track, and feeling great, I decided to sign up for the half marathon I had picked out-  The Diva Half Marathon.  And just in time too!  It’s about 18 weeks out and that’s the amount of time I’d want to have to properly train.  I’m prepared to run/walk the race and I think I could finish in maybe 2.5 hours.  But that’s a total guess because I don’t know what my pace and fitness level will ultimately be in October.  Ultimately I just want to finish, and within the course limits (3.5 hours).  I’m gonna start looking at some 16 week programs (if there are any, or modify a 12 week program).  I’m kind of liking this one.

I’m so, so excited!

Tell me something!

