Weekend Log

Published June 24, 2012 by Becca

I’m a little light on pictures for this weekend. I don’t always remember to take pictures, especially at work.

But I was successful with my tracking this week! 7 days! And I’ll keep going. It really makes me stop and think about HOW MUCH I’m eating. I’m measuring food and it’s really helping me from eating until being stuffed.

Saturday I treated myself to an Everything Bagel with some cream cheese before work. I had the girl go easy on the cream cheese so it was only about 2 TBS and I only ate the top half. Though it was more like the top 2/3 they way they cut it. (9 points)

I ended up eating “breakfast” which I treated as lunch at work. One of the chefs made a quiche for us and I gave myself a small piece at first, but it was so amazing I had the other half of that piece. OMG. So good. (A total guess of 11 points)

I also splurged on some Sprite. I was hot and sleepy and watching everyone else drinking soda and I caved. And it was delicious. Oh well. (8 points)

And to finish the day, which I planned for by deciding to use some of my weekly stash- I had a cookies and cream milkshake. And it was exactly what I had been wanting for a few days now. (Well, they put a tad too much milk in it for me- I like it thicker…) It was perfect. And worth it. All 25 points of it.

20120624-223347.jpg

Mmmmmmm (25 mother fucking points!!!!)

I had a dinner planned, but I ended up going to bed early to work a double today.

I woke up early to run and it was so beautiful.  A little warm in the sun, but otherwise perfect.  I had a peach before my run to help fuel.  My run consisted of 2 cycles of 6min Run/1min Walk/4min Run/1min Walk/6min Run with a warm up and cool down for 3(+) miles. (6 activity points) I had some thirst quenching chocolate milk post-run. (5 points)

Today’s work breakfast was eggs, home fried potatoes, and bacon.  I had a scoop of eggs I estimated to be about 2 eggs.  3 pieces of potato and 1 strip of bacon.

20120624-223355.jpg

Eggs, potatoes, bacon (7 points)

I kept eating though. I had skipped it yesterday, but the cheddar chive scone my coworker had made was calling to me. And it was incredibly good. I was going to call it my lunch, but I was hungry again at 3 and I had like 2/3 of a burnt grilled cheese sandwich we have. The best grilled cheese ever. With ham and tomatoes and on super crusty yummy bread. LOVE this sandwich. (6 points)

20120624-223402.jpg

Mmmm cheddar chive scone!! (7 points)

I brought in half my cantaloupe because I was prepared for needing to snacks since I was working a double- and I even brought a chicken breast in case dinner sucked! I ate a bunch of melon after the toastie, and right before dinner was served- which did not suck.

20120624-223408.jpg

1/2 cantaloupe (0!!)

Dinner was a mishmosh of BLTs and French toast. I’ve never had a BLT before because I didn’t really like raw tomato on sandwiches, so I just took half and then half a piece of french toast and some salad. Well oh my stars BLTS are amazing!!!! And the tomato really makes it!!! I’m an official BLT convert. I lost out on the other half of the sandwich 😦 And I was full anyways. I may need to have another BLT one day soon. I’ll see how I can make it WW friendly (preferably without it being turkey bacon). (12 points)

I’ll finish off with a pic from today’s run- I ran the 1st half through the park to help avoid the sun (I ran back along the water and I was dying in the sun, and it was only 8am!)

20120624-223421.jpg

Tell me something!

