Tuesday Log

Published June 26, 2012 by Becca

Sometimes my days off go too quickly. This week, they did. And now I have 5 days in a row of work hell. Blah.

Today was a little better eating wise. I started off with some raisin bran for breakfast (8 points) and then went for a run. I had 3 on the books, but only ran 2 miles and walked another half home.  It was totally mental. (8 activity points)  I did choose a hilly path for the last mile which psyched me out.  On the other hand, it would be nice to have some sort of differential between long runs and regular runs, so I may just keep my “weekday” runs to 30 mins or so for the next week or 2, just until I start doing hour+ long runs.

I ate the other half of my cantaloupe for a post run snack.  Mmmm.  I’m not sure why I didn’t buy more today at the store.  Kinda kicking myself right now.

But I did get some ingredients for a yummy dinner.  I stocked up on pasta cause it turned out I was basically out- they were only $1 a box!  Love that.  So tonight I made some bowtie pasta with broccoli, onion, garlic, tomato, and chicken in a yummy cream sauce.  (Restaurant secret- use the pasta water to bulk up your sauces.  The starch in the water helps from watering it down too much).  I used some light cream and 2%milk, added some parmesan cheese and an Italian cheese blend.  OMG it was sooooo delicious!!  I made a bunch so I could eat more tomorrow, so I kinda guessed on the portion sizes of the sauce.  It came to 21 points with my guessing, but I don’t think I had that much sauce.  But I went overboard with the pasta.  I over compensated cause last time it was so little.  I was also really hungry.  I’ll go easier on the pasta tomorrow.

20120626-224907.jpg

OMG amazing chicken, broccoli, pasta. (21 points?)

I was really, really craving something sweet today. I wanted brownies but was resisting getting a box. I was looking for the Fiber One brownies to try, but couldn’t find them. I did find some of their chewy granola bars and ended up getting Chocolate Caramel Pretzel. Oh my stars it was delicious!!! And for only 2 points! I’m going to have to find some coupons and sales and stock up on these. I just have to be really good with only having 1. Even when stuff is individually packaged, I have a hard time stopping at 1. I’m gonna try the trick of putting it somewhere inconvenient.

20120626-224916.jpg

Super delicious Fiber 1 bar (2 points)

I’m also really excited because Magnum, my most favorite ice cream bar EVER, just started making minis, and I did see those at the store so I picked up a box.  They’re only 4 points each so that’ll be a really nice dessert to have around.  I may have one tonight since I still have 7 points left today.  Mmmm

I will leave you with this nice picture of me and my kitty cat (since I didn’t take a running pic).

20120626-225059.jpg

Me and my fluffy bunny, Abby

Tell me something!

