Cross training Motivation

Published June 27, 2012 by Becca

So far I’ve had zero motivation to do some cross training. It was a minor miracle I did that yoga the other day, but my back hurt so much, I just had to.

I can’t seem to find the same determination for cross training that I have for running. I don’t know why. I think having a half marathon goal helps since I have something tangible I’m working towards. And I don’t feel like I have that with cross training (though I do have that goal for 15 pushups in a row…).

And I know cross training would improve my running. My core is weak, to say the least. (Hello back pain?) And I’ll maybe reach my fitness and weight loss goals faster. And it’ll help me look good. I want to be toned and thin. Not flabby and thin.

Ugh!! What is this?? Why is it so hard to just pop in a DVD and do some crunches?? I don’t have any sports equipment and no budget for it (my electricity is about to be turned off as it is if I don’t pay it. But I have to pay rent too. Hard decision), so workout DVDs I already have or what’s on OnDemand is all I have right now. I even hooked up my old play station to play the P90x but I bailed cause I was hungry.

*Sigh*

I didn’t do it yesterday cause I didn’t feel like it. And I was going to since I cut my run short.

But this weekend I will. Friday I’m going to my WW meeting and running for sure. So Saturday is the best day to do it after work. Immediately after work. No nap. Ill make sure to eat before I head for home so I’m not too hungry. I’ll get home and change and do the back, arms, and chest DVD. All upper body cause my long run is Sunday so I want my legs to be somewhat rested. Hear me internets?? Barring any exigent circumstances, I’m committing to that P90x workout.

And done.

Tell me something!

