Wednesday Log and Weigh In

Published June 28, 2012 by Becca

Yesterday was an ok eating day.

I started the day with a “big” breakfast. 2 eggs scrambled with 2 TBS of cheddar. A slice of toast with some light butter and jam. And an 8oz glass of chocolate milk (11 points). It was adequately satisfying. But, in my opinion, not a lot of food for 11 points.

20120701-123034.jpg

I brought food to work to help with not eating junk. I brought 2 plums, a Fiber One bar, a Chobani yogurt, and my left over dinner.

I ended up eating the bar fairly early on. And then a plum. I ended up eating some of the family dinner cause it was fried chicken and mmm. I had 3 little wings and 1 drumstick. (8 points)

I saved my leftover dinner for today.

I dug into my yogurt towards the end of the night. I got a passion fruit flavor to try because I LOVE passion fruit and I really love it creamy. I wanted to love it, but they left the seeds in and that just grosses me out. So I only ate half and probably won’t eat the other half. Sad face. But on the plus side I’ll try Chobani again. I hadnt liked Greek yogurt when I’ve tried it, but this wasn’t too bad yogurt wise.

20120701-123047.jpg

I shoved a few dinner rolls in me last night too though (5 points). I don’t always have time to have a proper snack (like yogurt) so popping bread or stray French fries in my mouth is just SO easy. But something I really need to work on. I need to find a satisfying snack that’s easy to eat like that. I’ve tried carrot sticks, but not satisfying. I’m usually craving something salty and that ain’t it. I’ll find something.

I was also extremely stressed out. I had a lot to make for my dinner service that night and it was annoying my coworker didn’t give me a heads up. Some of that bread was stress bread. Even the fiber one bar was. I didn’t calm down until like 9pm! When I was finally caught up! Ugh.

When I got home, I ended up having one of my Magnum minis. I had just 4 points left. Use’m or lose’m. Those are a perfect size. And it’s my favorite ice cream bar ever so it’s entirely satisfying. 4 points will have more weight once I get smaller, but it fits perfectly in my food budget right now.

One thing I haven’t mentioned- when I’m drinking water usually, I mostly just drink tap, but I often splash a little cranberry juice in it, just for some flavor. I haven’t been counting points for it because it’s usually just a tablespoon or 2 at a time, but I’ve noticed if I drink a lot of water in a day, I probably have 4-6 oz of juice which is definitely 2-3 points I think. Well if anything, it’s deducted from my weekly allowance. Which I never use all of. And sometimes barely any.

Yesterday was weigh in day. I can’t get to a meeting until Friday, so I used my home scale and it was just a .6 loss. And I definitely ate more this week, though completely within my points. I actually used a fair amount of my weekly allowance. Almost half! But .6 is still a loss. And maybe it’ll show more on the WW scale Friday? And it’s nice to know I can indulge in a milkshake and still lose weight.

Winning with Weight Watchers.

Tell me something!

