Quick Update

Published July 2, 2012 by Becca

This week was busy and exhausting!  Friday I worked hard at work again for the wedding going on.  (Future note- cooking for 100 wedding guests is not the same as cooking for 100 model wedding guests.  The bride was Isabella Rosselini’s daughter, who is a model, so all her friends are models and actresses.  There was sooooo much food left over after.)  I didn’t eat a whole lot during the day.  Just a fiber 1 bar and an iced tea.  And since I basically had all my points to use for dinner, I splurged on 2 BLT sandwiches and a magnum mini.  Though after the 2nd sandwich, I realized I would have probably been satisfied with just making a slightly larger sandwich and it would have been less points over all.  Lesson learned!

OMG BLT!!!!!!!  It was sooooo amazing.  I’m a fan.

Saturday morning I worked and then went to part 2 of the job interview.  It went well and I was offered the job, but decided not to take it and try and work things out where I am.  And keep looking for a 2nd job instead (mine doesn’t pay enough, and that’s not likely to change).

My tracking for Saturday was spotty- I don’t remember much at this point.  There were some raviolis.  A fiber 1 bar.  A candy bar.  Ummm eggs at work.  I broke my tracking streak! Boo.

But I kept track on Sunday, yesterday, so that’s good.  I decided to bring my little paper tracker from the meetings so if I don’t have time to plug it into my phone, at least I can remember what I ate at the end of the day.

Notice there is NO running in any of that.  I haven’t run since last Tuesday!!  Fuck!!  Well better, the 2nd week of training, rather further down the line.  I was just so busy and so exhausted and scared of the heat, and making bad social choices (seeing people instead of making time to run), that it hasn’t happened.  I’m hoping to have the energy to run after work tonight.  It’ll be my 1st time doing that so late at night, so it does make me slightly nervous, even though I live in a safe neighborhood.  I’m going to my parents for the 4th for 2 days, and they have a treadmill, so I plan on taking advantage of being able to run in the AC for 2 days.  And treadmill running is easier, so I can definitely do 2 days in a row.

Ok, that’s that for my quick update.  More to come when I have a second! (Possibly the train ride home tonight?)

 

Tell me something!

