Termination

Published October 27, 2012 by Becca

I got fired from my job this week. Via text. Case in point of why I hated my job so much. I have no idea what I’m going to do next; I was still figuring that out. I’m so thrilled to not have to go back there to work though. Really. So thrilled. But I don’t want to cook any more. So that’s where figuring out what to do next comes in. I’ll update as I figure it out. Get a job to pay the bills is at the top of my list- I’m looking into seasonal retail jobs. That way I’m not caught in anything and it’s something that I have experience with and somewhat enjoy. And hopefully it allows for some flexible time to figure things out/interview as needed. I’m aiming for something slightly more corporate/office related with 9-5 type hours. Maybe related to food still. Or fitness. Though I don’t know how much the fitness world likes hiring fat people.

But I’m 3.2 pounds less at least! According to Weight Watcher’s scale. Which is usually about a pound more than my home scale with clothes and such. But it’s the downward trend that’s important. (But it’s nice to see myself back in the 2-teens.) 28.8 pounds total. This is awesome! I didn’t want to put a lot of pressure on myself to lose a lot of weight during the 8 week challenge, but I’m doing great! Down 7.2 so far. (I was hoping for 8 in the back of my head). And I ate everything I wanted last week too. Cheeseburger, onion rings, milk shake, chicken parm sub, fried calamari (not all in the same day, mind you). And I didn’t really exercise- just on Thursday.

That was in part because up until I got fired, I was super blue. And I didn’t want to work out. Also my back was killing me from work, and it still is, but now I have time to go to the dr. and get it fixed. I went to my 2nd running class Thursday night after missing the previous week because of work. I definitely need to return back to running a few times a week if I want to actually see some benefits. But my back/butt hurt a lot when I was done. A woman I met there told me about this great chiropractor that does more than just alignments that I’m going to check out. They do something called active muscle release or something like that and it helps better work out the tension in the muscle. Which is definitely what I need. And apparently all the major runners go there when they’re in the city and the head doctor worked at the olympics. Those are some credentials!

God I’m never going to have any blog readers with boring entries like these! But I guess it’s more for me. Though conversation would be nice.

3 comments on “Termination

    • Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂

      I was actually really happy at first because I hated that job, but now I’m stressed about finding something post-hurricane. I’m in the interview process with one company though that I like, so hopefully that will result in a job.

  • Tell me something!

